Grape Eight (Get it? Like Grape Ape?)

Published April 22, 2013 by jrm17

Eight.  Let’s see the number of legs on a spider.  Cal Ripken’s number.  Um, that’s all I got.  However, it’s also the day we are on in the 30 Day Challenge.  We’ll start with the easier today: things I ate.

For breakfast, I had an english muffin with cinnamon that was toasted, and one half had grape jelly while the other had strawberry preserves.  I also had a glass of chocolate almond milk.  Then for a snack I had two packs of Welch’s fruit snacks.  Oh man, they are like the best thing ever.  Then for lunch, well, I had a lot because I have class at 5 p.m. and go to the gym right before so there’s not time to eat.  I had a chicken and spinach alfredo Healthy Choice.  A fruit salad of pineapple, strawberries, grapes, and blackberries and an apple covered my fruit.  Then I had a bowl of Turkey Hill chocolate chip cookie dough frozen yogurt.  I washed it down with some Pepsi Max and cranberry-grape juice.

I drank a ton of water while I was at the gym and after.  Then I went to class and our professor brought pizza, so I had a slice of cheese pizza, too.  I can’t decide if I had a good or bad eating day.  Oh, well.  It was all delicious.

The second one was a lot harder and I’m still not sure exactly.  I’m supposed to write 3 things I want to say to 3 different people.  I came up with one, but it applies to two people.  I would really like to tell my grandad and aunt Odie how much I miss them and how much I need them there.  I guess god needed/needs them more, but life would be much easier and better if I still had both of them here.  I guess for the second I would like to tell my mom, daddy, and pappy how much they mean to me and how much I appreciate all their support.  They’ve always been there for me, and as mean and selfish as I can be, they’ve always stuck by me.  I could never say it because I would end up crying though.  The third….I think I would want to tell my old best friend how I wish would would have stayed friends and I’m sorry that we didn’t.  We were both at fault in the ending of our friendship, which sucked because we were like sisters from kindergarten through freshman year of college.  Then she changed and I didn’t know how to handle it, but we’ve reconnected sort of.  We’re Facebook friends now and had a nice long conversation at her mom’s wedding–it was just like old times.  I wish we could be best friends again, though, and I’m sorry we lost all those years.

So for my picture, I had to photograph a bad habit.  I have a lot of them, but I didn’t want to gross you out by showing me biting my nails and I’m not sure how to photograph cussing.  Therefore, here’s my favorite bad habit: ice cream.

I love my ice cream <3

I love my ice cream ❤

Leave a Reply

