Eleven….I Can’t Think of Anything That Rhymes with Eleven

Published April 25, 2013 by jrm17

Well, today’s stuff is kind of cool.  I talk about my family (that’s one mess that needs a whole book) and my favorite quote (that’s a hard one actually).

I don’t really know where to start with my family or who to talk about.  I guess we’ll start with those closest to me.  My mom, Angie, is my best friend and my rock.  I honestly don’t know what I would do without my mom.  She’s little like me, and we have the same personality so we tend to go off in our own little world and it scares other people.  She’s kind of scary if you get on her bad side.  My daddy, Tim, is…well, I’m a huge daddy’s girl.  My daddy’s one of those dads who made the saying that the only man a girl can trust is her daddy because I have more respect and pride in my daddy than any other man I’ve met.  Loretta Lynn’s song “They Don’t Make ‘Em Like My Daddy” reminds me a lot of my daddy when I hear it.  Finally, there’s my pappy.  I’m also a terrible pappy’s girl.  He’s been the only grandparent I’ve really had.  I still have both grandmothers and my grandad passed away when I was in high school, but my pappy’s the one who has always been there for me.  He went to softball games and gymnastics things and school events.  I like making my pappy proud.  They don’t make them like my pappy anymore either, which is a terrible thing.  Some of my best childhood memories are with my pappy.

Let’s see who else should I mention?  Well, I’ve got Michael.  We’ll have been together 2 years come June, and I’d be pretty lost without him sometimes.  We’re still learning a lot about each other, but that’s what makes it fun.  He’s my best friend, too, and I think that makes us pretty strong.  There’s Devin.  He’s actually my next door neighbor but I spend more time with him than his real sister, and he’s basically my little brother.  He’s pretty dumb and goofy and funny.  He’s got big ears, too, which is his trademark, but he is one of the sweetest, most thoughtful kids you will ever find.  Speaking of kids, Brylin is my 2-year-old second cousin, but he’s more like my nephew.  He’s so stinking cute and funny.  He makes me happy the minute I see him no matter how bad of a mood I’m in.  I honestly am not sure I can love anyone more than I love that baby.

His mommy is my older cousin, and we have a younger cousin, too.  Ashley, Tori, and I are kind of like sisters to each other since none of us actually have sisters.  Our family’s pretty close considering the amount of time we spend fighting, but it’s always been kind of cool having two sisters I can go home and avoid whenever I want but who will also be there whenever I need them.

I’ve got a lot of other family members but these are the ones really important to me, whether they are related to me or not.  I’m a strong believer in making your own family when your real family isn’t the most supportive unit.  I think I’ve got a pretty good one, though.

The second challenge is my favorite quote.  I’ve thought long and hard about this, and I’m still not sure what my favorite quote is.  You see I live in quotes.  I find a lot of inspiration and comfort in quotes.  Therefore, I’ve narrowed it down to like 5.

1. Clear eyes.  Full heart.  Can’t lose.

Okay, I love Friday Night Lights, but I think this is a really inspiring quote.  It’s a good way to live life, and I try my best to do it.  Plus, I mean…Timmy Riggins.  Need I say more?

2. Be a best friend.  Tell the truth.  Overuse I love you.  Go to work.  Do your best.  Don’t outsmart your common sense.  Never let your praying knees get lazy.  And love like crazy.  Always treat your woman like a lady.  Never get too old to call her baby.  And love like crazy.

Lee Brice is clearly the smartest man ever because I think these are the exact rules you need to follow in life and in love.  I can’t really say anything else about it because it’s just perfect.

3. Love God, sweet tea, and the Crimson Tide

I love all three, and there’s no better place to do it than in the South.

4. I’ll think about it tomorrow.

It’s Scarlett.  You can’t live your life better than Scarlett.

5. I ain’t afraid to love a man.  I ain’t afraid to shoot him either.

Annie Oakley was a smart lady.  You can’t let a man mess you around or else we’d all be a mess.  Men need a little butt whooping every now and then.

Okay, so I need to do my picture from yesterday, which was Fievel as my childhood memory, and today’s, which was me and 13 things.  My 13 things are textbooks that nobody wants to buy off of me.  Alas, senior year, you leave me with a pile of books I don’t want.

IMG_0390[1]

Fievel chilling with my purple dog, Fluffy. They’re cool like that.

Marketing, psychology, criminology, ethics, and so much more: take your pick.

Marketing, psychology, criminology, ethics, and so much more: take your pick.

 

Leave a Reply

