Firey Fifteen (I don’t know how Janet Evanovich does her titles…)

Published April 29, 2013 by jrm17

Technically, I only have one writing challenge today.  It’ll be another day of photos.  The only writing one is what my zodiac is and how I think it fits me.

Well, I am a Gemini, and I have always said that I am a true Gemini because it fits me really well.  We are known for our dual personalities and the ability to change moods very quickly.  Moody is my middle name.  One day, I will be pregnant or something, and no one will be able to tell because I’m just that darn moody anyway.  We’re supposed to have sharp wit.  I don’t know if that’s the same thing as being a smart ass, but that is a talent I’m really proud of.  It’s always nice to see someone’s reaction when something comes out of my mouth.  We are very observant, but, according to Go To Horoscope, we are quick to exaggerate thing, causing trouble in our relationships.  I think Michael would definitely agree with that one.  We fight…a lot…and it’s all stupid things (okay, most of the time) because I tend to be really mean and twist everything.  I know I do it.  I know I shouldn’t do it.  But both of us know that it’s not something I can really control when I’m mad or upset.  It’s just my nature unfortunately.

We are “truthful, constant, and faithful.”  Telling the blunt truth gets me in trouble a lot.  I’d say I’m pretty constant, and unless we count crushing on Luke Bryan, Nick Markakis, and Dan King, then I’m always faithful.  We apparently are very money-minded.  I wouldn’t have agreed with this until recently.  I never knew how money driven I was until I had to weigh the options of good paying advertising job or waiting for the possibility to be a journalist.  Now, according to the Huffington Post, we are talkative.  I think everyone I know would agree with that.  It also says we live by “a rolling stone gather no moss.”  Well, let’s just say that I don’t like down time or not having something to do.  It really bothers me.

Second, I was supposed to take a picture of someone I fancy.  I could have gotten a picture of Dan King or of Michael, but I decided to do another favorite boy of mine.  Here is my dear little Beezy, Bry.  He was being goofy and wearing my sunglasses.

My Beezy being a goof.  He's such a ham for the camera.

My Beezy being a goof. He’s such a ham for the camera.

Finally, my picture was supposed to be of a silhouette.  This is an old picture, but it’s my favorite shadow.  It’s our shadow man on Charles Town Ghost Tours.  We this his name is William Bailey, but there’s an unidentified man he could also be.

Our ghostly friend

Our ghostly friend (on the right.  The other is Ann, who’s not a ghost but sometimes scarier than one)

Leave a Reply

