Exciting Eighteen

Published May 2, 2013 by jrm17

Okay, I don’t know how exciting this is going to be, but I’m supposed to write about a TV show I’m addicted to and a problem I’ve had. 

Well, as far as TV, I’m addicted to a lot.  I’m watching Chicago Fire as I write this because I’ve also got Nashville on Wednsdays at 10 and Duck Dynasty when it’s in season.  I’ve got a few I’m very religious about though–Hart of Dixie, The Vampire Diaries, Bates Motel, Nashville, and Farm Kings.

Hart of Dixie I knew I would like from the very beginning.  It’s got Rachel Bilson and Josh Schwartz, and it’s in Alabama.  It’s like they combined Sweet Home Alabama and The O.C. and threw in one of my favorite actresses (and a new hottie.  Man, I love Wade).  The show is just funny (Need I mention George Tucker singing Jolene to Tanzy’s dog, Jolene?) and upbeat, and I just really love it.  Plus, Tim Matheson is one of my favorite actors.  He’s super cute.  I love Jaime King because she was in My Bloody Valentine 3D, and Annabeth just might be my favorite character.  Oh, and have I mentioned that Shelby aka Laura Bell Bundy is one of my favorite singers and I totally relate to her character?  I retail therapy too much too.  It’s just good stuff.

I’ve been a fan of The Vampire Diaries from episode one (and book one).  I have always been Team Damon; however, I do think that the end of the book series meant that Damon and Katherine got together, and I like that so much more than him and Elena.  I agree with Katherine that Elena is dull as dishwater (Okay, until she became a BA vampire).  I love Caroline, vampire barbie, Rebekah, and Klaus.  I wanted to cry when Jeremy died.  There’s so much emotion and good one-liners.  It’s just a really good show.  The plot is one of the most interesting on television.  Let’s just hope those kitsunes don’t come on the show.

I had to watch Bates Motel.  I’m a huge Psycho fan, and without American Horror Story, I only had The Following on my list of really messed up shows (By the way, The Following is amazing).  Sometimes I think the show takes it a little too far, like showing the dog being hit.  But, overall, I think it’s a cool show, and Dylan is really cute.  As far as Nashville is concerned, it’s addictive.  I have been a fan of Hayden Panettiere and Connie Britton for a very long time.  So basically, you take my love for country music and Nashville, throw in 2 of my favorite actresses, write some really good story lines, and you get an amazing show.  Plus, the original music is pretty much great.  I have a lot of the songs from this season.

Finally, we have Farm Kings.  What’s not to love about a show that’s all about a farm ran by a family of mom, daughter, and 9 sons?  Plus, the sons are cute.  I don’t think I need to mention my super crush on Dan King.  They are funny and real, and it’s just a great show.

Now, a problem I have been having….well, I could get really personal, but I don’t want to take it that far.  I guess a problem I’ve had lately is dealing with college and school ending.  In a way, I’m ready to grow up, but the more I think about it, I just want to go back.  I’m not ready for all this responsibility and uncertainty.  I’d prefer living with my mom and daddy the rest of my life and doing what we do.  I’m really freaked out about having this job in Rockville and how I’m going to balance my life with that.   I’m not really willing to give up my friends and family obviously, but it’s an hour drive.  I’ve been dealing with it by shopping…a lot…and just spending as much time as possible with my parents and Michael.  I’ve got a little over 2 weeks until graduation, and I’m trying to make the most of it, but every night, I get scared that another free day is over.

The last thing for today was my picture.  I was supposed to take a picture of my shoes.  Well, I wore Havaianas that I got at American Eagle for $4 because someone returned them.  I love them, and I loved being outside in the sun on such a nice day.  Also, yes, my toes look like bubble gum with the pink and Tiffany blue.

Yay for flipflops and sunshine!

Yay for flipflops and sunshine!

Leave a Reply

