Fun Friday (Number 26)

Published May 10, 2013 by jrm17

I’m going to be quick.  It’s been a long day with the arrival of our new baby, Layton.  He’s been a long awaited (and the last for a while) member of the family.

First, we have things that make me feel warm and fuzzy.

Well, the number one, most proven thing that makes me feel that way is Brylin.  That little boy stole my heart a long time ago, and I couldn’t be happier to be his Jessie (We’re second cousins, but we’re so far apart in age that it’s almost like an aunt and nephew so we’re buddies instead).  My cats also make me feel this way.  Okay, all cats make me feel this way.  Dogs do as well.  I guess that’s really all that makes me feel that way.  I like when Michael and I do fun little things and surprises, but I don’t think it gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling.  I guess I’m just not a warm, fuzzy feeling kind of person.  I assume Chloe Lynn and LT (new baby Layton Taylor) will make me feel that way somewhat, but Beezy is my baby, and I’m not seeing them replace him as my favorite.  We’ve got a special bond for some reason.  Probably because I was determined to not like him when he was born….Now, I think he’s the coolest, cutest kid in the world.  Oh, well.  Turned out good for me.

Next, we have things that I like and dislike about myself.  Well, I love my eyes.  I have the same blue eyes as my daddy and grandad.  I love my dark, curly hair.  The other girls in the family have blonde hair that they straighten.  I have no choice with my hair, but I like my curls.  I like how much of a smart ass I am, and how much I like physical stuff like self-defense.  I like my attitude.  It’s pretty straight-forward, and most people don’t like it, but I think it is just awesome.

I don’t like how pale I am.  I burn way too easily and get nasty red.  I don’t like my belly.  I carry all my weight there, and I’ve been having issues with keeping it off after a pill change.  I don’t really like my mood swings.  It really sucks not knowing what you are going to feel from one minutes to the next and to not really understand why you are feeling certain ways.  I cried today and couldn’t even explain why I was upset.  While I appreciate looking young and will even more once I’m older, I hate hearing that I look like I belong in middle school.  Most of the time, I think it’s just people being annoying, but it really gets to me having to hear, “Can I see your ID?  Oh, well I never would have guessed 21.  I would have thought you were still in middle school.”

Okay, that’s it for today.  I went from hospital to The Great Gatsby and back to the hospital all day.  That really wears you down.

Leave a Reply

