2-7 and 2-8 (Whoops!)

Published May 12, 2013 by jrm17

So I worked all day yesterday and then went graduation party shopping with Mom and Daddy only to get playing with Beezy for a few hours so I never got around to this yesterday.  This might get long (except I’m actually skipping the picture of my handwriting because that takes more effort).

First, a quote I try to live by.  I actually love quotes, but one of my favorites is from Audrey Hepburn–“Certain shades of the limelight wreck a girl’s complexion.”  I think I try to live with this one mostly because I’ve seen how things like success and money change people.  I don’t like when that happens, and I don’t want it to happen to me.  I stay humble; I know where my roots are; I don’t forget what my knees are for.  Modesty is a lot prettier and better than wrecking yourself with your ego.  Big egos suck anyway.

Okay, this might be shorter than I thought because the next is do I wish for anything at 11:11.  Well, no.  Mostly because I’m never awake or paying attention.  And, even if I did, I wouldn’t tell what I wish for because then it wouldn’t come true.  But, I’ll tell you a funny wishing story instead.  Yesterday, my daddy told Brylin that the lawn ornament on his nana’s yard was a wishing ball, and if he rubbed it, then his wish would come true.  No one knew this, and we couldn’t figure why we were overhearing Beezy over there saying, “Bananana split….Oreo Blizzard…Dairy Keen.”  Seriously, it was hilarious.  His going to get a “bananana split” tonight.

Finally, we need a place I would like to live or move.  This isn’t hard because there’s one place I would love to live more than anything–Nags Head, NC.  It’s my home away from home anyway.  It’s really where I belong because I can’t get enough of the small town, laid back, beachy life down there.  I am a much happier person when I’m there, and really, working there would be awesome.  I love working in my small shop here, and that’s what all the work is down there.  I’ve been going there since I was 4, and I don’t have a single bad memory there.  Nags Head really is the best place, and I couldn’t think of a single place that I love (other than Dargan) more.

Well, that was quick.  Only a few more days left.  I have no clue what I’ll write about then.  Yikes!

Leave a Reply

