Home is Where the Heart Is

Published June 6, 2013 by jrm17

Let me tell you how pathetic I am.  My birthday was super happy for me.  Why?  Not because it was my birthday.  I couldn’t have cared less about that.  It just meant I had an excuse to eat 4 pieces of cake.  I was super excited because it marked a month before we go to OBX!  And why does this make me pathetic?  Because I am in serious plan mode already….

Now, I am a planner.  I have issues with spontaneity.  All I talk about anymore is what we’re going to do, where we’re going to eat, what I’m going to buy.  I know three things I’m spending money on already.  There will be the peach wine from Sanctuary Vineyards.  Last year, I got The Plank wine, which is a red wine.  It’s actually one of the few red wines I like.  I wasn’t too bitter and had a hint of sweetness to it.  However, we didn’t realize when Daddy opened it, he went the whole way through the cork.  Let’s just say the wine wasn’t too good the next week at the Luke Bryan concert.  Then, there’ll be a shirt from Lucky 12 Tavern.  Every year I get a new t-shirt, and this year I want it from my favorite tavern on the sandbar.  The guy who owns it is a lot like Chef Duff from Charm City Cakes.  He’s pretty awesome.  Finally, I want an OBX bead for my Pandora bracelet.

To add to the annoyingness that I put out there in the universe, as soon as I finish this, I will be cleaning out my dresser.  Why?  Because I will also be making a list of the clothes I want to pack since it’s a little too soon to start packing.  I actually really enjoy packing.  It takes planning and organization–two things in the world I really love.

Okay, I’m going to get to my fun before my interview.  Fingers crossed this one works out!

Leave a Reply

